Everything Else

Asking leads to booking

DSC00634
My left collar bone tattoo – cherry blossoms

     I woke up this morning, or more accurately this afternoon as it was some point past 2pm when I checked the time, with a feeling of ‘oh crap, what did I just do yesterday’. This sounds like it is going to be an alcohol related story but I assure you, it’s not. This feeling came from the fact that, yesterday, I went into inquire about a tattoo and came out having paid a €50 deposit with the rest of the money to paid on Thursday the 30th of April when I get a tattoo on my right shoulder/collar-bone to balance out the one I have on my left…

     Inquire…ya

     Well, there goes a chunk of that money I was saving for a holiday! Don’t get me wrong, I do really want the tattoo and I don’t really regret booking it. Mostly, my thoughts are along the lines of:

Oh crap! Money!

     Well, at least I have the money to spend. Just means that I’ll probably go somewhere like Belfast for a few days rather than Copenhagen or something…actually, it’s probably cheaper for me to get to Copenhagen than it is to get to Belfast so that’s a bad example.

Share Your Thoughts

