Crafts · Paper Crafts

The Gift of Scrapbooking

Scrapbook Craft

     Bit of a delay in posting this, but this is what I made for my friend for her birthday last month: a scrapbook.

     As I am a poor, final year university student, I couldn’t afford much so instead of buying something, I opted for the handmade with love approach to gifting. I bought a cheap sketchbook and made a few alterations to it. Namely, I painted the cover white and then put washi tape on it. Then, I just made a little clasp, added in a few things like clips and bookmarks and things, and voila! I had a present.

     To be honest, I may also have been hinting at something with my choice of card stock: I really like it when she bakes cakes and cupcakes.

Share Your Thoughts

