Everything Else

Oh life, I am so unprepared

 

Flowers     I’m still not sure how I feel about being about being finished with college. I’ve spent so long in education that I’m familiar with it and now, I don’t really want to enter the working world. That’s a strange place. I like the world of learning. I guess that’s why I applied to do a master’s degree, which I have been accepted to but at the moment, I’m unsure if I’ll be able to do it due to the cost of moving over to the Netherlands.

     As a small token of being done, my parents came back from the shop the other day with flowers for me and my sister, who had just finished her last exam (I’d already been finished for over a week). They bought flowers for us but I think they’re just celebrating not having to pay for another year of ever increasing university fees.

      That area is now for me to worry about. I am started to wonder why it’s the rather expensive countries that I have to study in and travel to…A lotto winning would be nice right now, though I would have to do the lotto for that to happen.

      Basically, I don’t think that’s it’s fully hit that I’m finished with university. For anyone who has finished their degree, how long did it take you to come to grips with finally being finished with educational facilities? I was going to add ‘and be regarded as a person skilled in the area of your studies’ but as I did an English literature degree, I am skilled in nothing other than writing 1500 word essays asking questions that no one asks unless they are teaching an English literature module on texts that no one really reads unless they are doing an English degree.

     Oh life, I am so unprepared for you!

Flowers II

Share Your Thoughts

