Crafts · Knitting and Crochet

Autumn in the Summer

Red ScarfRed Scarf Close Up     A red and orange and brown scarf…thing…for the autumn…only it’s summer now. I’m always with the times!

  I was originally trying to knit a cowl/snood thing but unfortunately, I didn’t have enough yarn. I only had the one ball and couldn’t get more because what I had, I got in Aldi a while back so no chance of getting more. I would have bought more at the time but I didn’t see any.

     Oh well. These things happen when you start knitting something with no real plan. Still, it served some bit of a purpose. I now feel more comfortable using circular needles.

     Trying to see the silver lining here…

Share Your Thoughts

