Shopping

Cork Craft Haul

Photo - Cork Art Haul

     Another craft haul? I hear you ask. To which the answer is ‘Yes. I like buying things’. I didn’t even have to leave the house for this haul because I bought online from Cork Art Supplies. Yes, I could have gone to town to buy things, but I wanted to spend money at two in the morning and physical shops aren’t fond of you browsing their wares at two in the morning as you likely haven’t gotten onto the premise at that hour legally.

     So yes, I wanted to spend money at night so I bought online. I bought Sunday night/Monday morning, it was dispatched later that Monday morning and arrived at my house on Tuesday morning. Very nice.

     The expensive purchases were the pens I bought. I finally got a marker for glass and porcelain. I tried using Sharpies on mugs but it didn’t work out for me. The Sharpie started to wash off too quickly and when that started happening I just threw it the dishwasher which very quickly wiped it clean. Hopefully this marker will work better. Black was out of stock so I picked up a purple instead. Then I just decided to get a Sharpie fabric marker, because why not. That’s how I decide these things. The third is a gold pen that’s for metallic surfaces. Again, because why not. I don’t know what I’ll use these for but I’m sure something will come up eventually.Photo - Markers

Photo - Cotton Yarn

      I didn’t take a picture of it, but I also bought a bag of wax flakes so that I can try my hand to making candles. Haven’t tried it yet but here’s hoping it works out. If it does, it’ll justify all the empty jars I’m hoarding.

      Other than that…okay, the cotton yarn I bought wasn’t from Cork. I actually left the house to get that…and yes, I know I said I wasn’t going to get any more but they’re nice colours and I might want to knit more dishcloths…

     Okay so that’s another craft haul done. There’s one more to come, next week probably, but that’s it! No more craft hauls for a while…I hope…because I really should start saving my money.

Share Your Thoughts

