Crafts · Shopping

Tape Haul!

     What could be better than a washi tape haul!

Photo - Tape Box     I was running low on washi tape and one evening I decided to buy some online. Originally, I was only going to get a few rolls to tide me by but then I saw that Loollipop on Etsy had free delivery on orders over $50 and very soon I my bank account was €47 lighter.

     Okay, there are a few lies in that story. It wasn’t that soon. I agonised for several hours over what colours of tape I wanted and trying to figure out how much I could get to bring the order just over the mark for free delivery but not too much because I didn’t want to spend too much money…yes, I’m trying not to imagine €47 as not being too much but I did get 19 rolls of washi tape for that money and as I can’t get washi tape in the craft store near me, I have to order it online and it’s better to bulk buy online. At least that’s how I’m justifying it. Anyway, it took me a while to decide what colours I wanted…several hours of deliberating told me that I like black. Ten of the nineteen rolls of tape I got are black, with four being gold, two pink, one blue and two mixed, so lots of things with a classy look for me for the next while.

     The money wasn’t out of my account quickly either. Well, it could have been, I don’t know. That’s what happens when you purchase something in Ireland very late on a Thursday evening before a bank holiday weekend – the banks just stop working and decide not to update your account so when you go to check online, you have no idea what you have because you don’t know what money the bank has taken out and what they haven’t. But this isn’t a post for complaining about Irish banks, though I could do that for a while. No, this post is about tape, the wondrous glory of washi tape. So, without further needless words, look at my new tape!

2 thoughts on “Tape Haul!

Share Your Thoughts

