Planners

Planning Life #7

Photo - Planning life 7 II

     I remembered to photograph my planner this week so give a warm welcome back to the planning life series! Although, I didn’t do much last week to talk about so I may have to do a fair bit of rambling to give this post any length.

     As you can see, I went with a gold theme last week. Sometimes you just want a bit of gold in your life, you know? Although, I had to fill it out with some yellow. Close enough. And that’s that. I can’t think of anything else to say really about the look of it.

     Onto the content. Well…you may notice a lot of x’s and very few ticks….I didn’t get very much done last week despite my intentions. You see, I wanted to play a game one evening because I was tired and didn’t want to do any language study. I had a gaming day planned for later on in the week but I decided to move it up. The game I chose to play was Final Fantasy IV. An evening of gaming turned into an entire week as once I started I couldn’t stop and all my good intentions formulated at the start of the week were thrown out the window.

Photo - Fake Flowers     Basically, I have no ability to restrain myself.

     Some interesting news though, I went to Ikea last week! The nearest Ikea store to me is in Dublin, a three-hour drive from where I live, so I don’t get a chance to browse the many, many cheap goods there as often as I would like. I won’t say too much about it here though because I have an Ikea haul to show you in Wednesday’s post.

     I didn’t write a planning life post last week so I’ll show you that below. It’s a bit of a haphazard looking design but I was aiming for a summer theme with plenty of colour. It was a bit more productive than last week but I still didn’t get some of the course work done for the free online courses I’m doing. I find that I have no proper schedule to go by so I tend to oversleep and then be too tired to what I have planned. It’s something I intend to fix over the coming weeks so hopefully I’ll get a little bit more productive.

Photo - Planning life 7

     Onto the last thought of today’s post: I have a lot of stationary things that I bought in a fit of the mads on eBay. I don’t really need all of the things I bought so I’m thinking that I might do a giveaway soon.I actually can’t remember what I bought so I’ll have to wait for it to arrive in the post which could take a while. This is just a heads up really that I’ll be having a giveaway maybe sometime in August to look forward to.

Share Your Thoughts

