All The Other Crafts · Crafts

Candle Making

     So, recently, I tried my hand at candle making. Here’s my first one:

     My candle making skills need some finessing but hey, I didn’t burn the house down so that’s a good sign! The wick I used was for tealight sized candles so it didn’t have a wide enough radius to melt the wax and the wax I used shrunk when it cooled to form big dips so that’s something to keep an eye on in future, but again, my house still stands so I’m taking this as a good sign.

Share Your Thoughts

