Planners

Planning Life #8

     Okay, so some of you may have noticed that I didn’t have a planning life post last week and also that my normal schedule was a bit messed up too. Well, I can explain that.

     Occasionally, I suffer from bouts of depression. Not severe depression, but for a couple of days I lose motivation, can’t bring myself to do anything productive, don’t want to be around people, get very emotional and find myself crying for no reason. I would say that I usually have 1-3 depressed days a month but I’ve been finding myself having more depressed days then normal since finishing my last set of exams. I guess I’ve had quite a bit of stress over the last two and a bit months because as soon as my exams were finished and results came out I was in a rush to get paperwork in relation to my master’s degree application sent. I was accepted to a master’s degree in Leiden, the Netherlands conditional of my final results which met the requirements and so I got my official place. However, soon after sending of my paperwork, I found out that the Erasmus+ master’s degree loan scheme which I was depending on to finance moving countries was only applicable to Spanish students or students studying in Spain as no other banks had signed up. I was meant to start in September but as a result, I had to defer placement to the master’s degree for a year. The uncertainty of whether my results would be good enough, wondering if either an Irish or Dutch bank would sign up to the scheme, wondering where I was going to live if that worked out and I moved over and then worrying about what I’m going to do now that I’m not starting in September, all if this has contributed to feeling depressed has kind of accumulated, resulting in a lot more depressed days than usual.

     Well, now that that explanation is out of the way, as you can see, last week I didn’t bother with decorating my filofax very much. I was trying to catch up on all the things that I didn’t get done the week before so all I did was use some yellow tape and leftover yellow stickers. I quite like the orange theme from the week before though. I’d go with it again but unfortunately I ran out of the flower tape. I think I know what that means! Actually, no. Normally that would mean it’s time to buy some more tape but I really need to stop spending money. I have a trip to London to save for after all.

 Victor    Anything else important happen in the last two weeks….oh. My dog wasn’t feeling great. We brought him to the vets and turns out he has diabetes. Now we have to give him insulin shots twice a day. His arthritis is also getting bad but what do you expect, he’s a 13, almost 14 year old black lab.

     Well, that’s all for now. Hopefully my blog posting schedule will get back on track and all will go as planned in my planning life series.

4 thoughts on “Planning Life #8

  1. I get really fidgety if I don’t have any plans. I think my bf gets a bit frustrated. On Saturday he just wanted to chill out and I was flitting from tv, ipad, knitting, colouring. Didn’t like not knowing #controlfreak lol

    Like

  2. I too have bouts of depression, which started after my miscarriage Dec. 2013. It has been sparked again at the moment as it is nearly 1yr since my baby was due. Hopefully you find some light at the end of the tunnel soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the support, and same to you. Hope things pick up 🙂 I’m hoping that things will pick up for me soon as I get a handle on what I’m going to do over the next few months. I’m a girl who likes to plan, hence the planner, so not knowing and not having plans makes me a little bit anxious.

      Like

Share Your Thoughts

