Craft Tools · Crafts

My Craft Room Workspace

     Hey guys, I hinted at last week in my post about my new old desk that I’d have a post coming about my craft room – well, here it is! The tour of the spare bedroom craft room! You’ve already seen my desk space:

Photo - Craft Room Desk

Plenty of room and of course, a chair covered in throws is essential. The room can get a bit chilly. I’ve kept the top of the desk pretty clear – got some small drawers for storing things (with nothing in them at the moment) and of course some holders with pens, pencils, rulers and scissors in them. There’s also a spot under the desk top and above the drawers where I keep my cutting mat (gotta protect that pretty surface after all!). And these are the drawers of the desk:

      The bottom draw is the Christmas drawer, the middle has some paper and tools and the top drawer is for glue, tape and string. I made some paper boxes for the drawers out of 12×12 inch card.

    The desk doesn’t store nearly enough though. Next up, an old shelf and a re-purposed shoe rack. I have very messily labelled these. I hope you can still read them though. The shelf has things like my printer, a light box, a laminator and a box full of jars. I got some nice magazine/folder holders from Tesco for storing all my paper and card in. They’re really useful for that so if anyone needs an idea for sorting out their paper, I’d say invest in some! The shoe rack doesn’t have solid shelves I fixed this by just lining them with some more 12×12 inch card to stop things falling through the gaps.

Photo - Craft Room VIII     You can see some boxes on the top shelf of the shoe rack – these are more boxes made using card stock to store various bits and pieces. And finally, I have a basket of wrapping paper to the side of my desk. Oh, I also have some gift bags hanging on a hook on the wall behind the door but I forgot to photograph these.

Photo - Craft Room VII     Well, that’s it for my craft room! I haven’t had too much of a chance to use it yet but I’m sure it will get plenty of use in the run up to Christmas. We’ll see how the layout works out for me! I may make small changes and if I do I’ll let you know, do an update on my craft room.

     Hope you enjoyed my craft room tour!

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “My Craft Room Workspace

  1. Wow, what a craft tour Emma – you’ve pretty much got every supply a girl could need!!! Love how organised you are – my craft drawers need one heck of a clear out soon *sigh* Great post, really enjoyed seeing this 🙂 XX

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nah, there’s always more to have! Plenty of stuff that I’m eyeing up in the shops 😀 And I think it’s only organised because I haven’t used it much xD We’ll see what happens over the next few weeks!

      Liked by 2 people

    2. There’s always a wish list somewhere eh? 😉 hehe Hopefully you’ll keep it looking as fab as it is… mine lasts about a week and is utter carnage just from searching for a pot of paper glue *sigh* XXX

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so jealous you have your own craft room! Now I’m wondering if maybe I should take over a bit of the guest room space in my own apartment haha.

    In any case I think I need to buy some of those magazine holders for my desk space – they look so organized and pretty! Did you decorate yours with card stock?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would say you should 😀 It was a guest room before, and there’s still a bed there so it can still be used as that, but seeing as we don’t get many guests, I might as well make use of the space!
      The magazine folders are very handy. I was about to buy plain ones so that I could decorate them but then I ended up buying already decorated ones because for once they actually had pretty ones 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts

