Shopping

TK Maxx Stationery Finds

     Usually when I want to browse stationery and craft supplies, I head into town to the arts and craft stores (that’s just about plural – there’s really only two arts and craft stores and two book stores with stationery sections worth checking because Limerick City is a bit dismal for shopping). However, recently I’ve been able to add another shop worth checking out to the list: TK Maxx.

     Most people probably only think out clothes when they think of TK Maxx but I’m fond of the homeware department and the stationery/book section they have. It’s small but every time I look I find a few things I want. Plus, you never know what you might find. I’m getting great use out of the sticky labels I bought for only €3 – they’re getting used for most of my snail mail and if you don’t send letters too often, you could use them for scrapbooking.

     I was able to get a set of travel themed journal cards there for a very reasonable price and also get the cute set of chipboard cut outs for €3. I didn’t go into the store looking for these things, I just happened to come out with them! Oh, I also got the box I use for storing polaroids in TK Maxx:

Photo - Polaroid Camera (3)

     So, if you’re looking for something to do and have exhausted your usual stationery haunts, try out TK MAXX – you never what you might find that you didn’t know that you needed but having seen, really, really do need. Like notebooks. You can’t have too many of those.

2 thoughts on “TK Maxx Stationery Finds

  1. When I was studying in the UK, I remember being super weirded out by the fact that the store that we call T.J. Maxx in America is, for some reason, T.K. Maxx across the pond–it was like stepping into an alternate universe! 😀 I have also found many inexpensive and adorable sticker and card sets at TJ Maxx, though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts

