All The Other Crafts · Christmas Crafts · Crafts

Last Years Gift Wrapping II

christmas gift wrapping

     Time for more of my creative gift wrapping from last year! By the way, do you have any creative gift wrapping ideas? If you do, feel free to share them!

christmas cupcake gift wrapping     But anyways, let’s get to the next present – a cake tray! Well, all the gifts I got for my friend were cupcake related – soaps and candles – so I didn’t wrap them, I presented them to her on a tray! Which I decorated with cupcake themed paper. Can never have too many cupcakes.

christmas gift wrapping travel themed     Next up is my twin’s present. She was showing some interest in travel at the time so I found this decoupage suitcase which I decorated with old map pictures and tied off with a bow. I decided to knit a one, well, knit a really long straight piece and tie it into one.

photo christmas gift wrapping book wind in the willows

     And finally, I think this is my favourite one, the wrapping for my mom’s present.  For this one, I found one of those wooden boxes that looks like a book and I decorated it to resemble an old copy of The Wind in the Willows – I even found a picture of old pages for the edges.

     So, that brings me to the end of my Christmas wrapping from last year!

wind in the willows wrapping

4 thoughts on “Last Years Gift Wrapping II

  1. These are great gift wrap ideas, very crative and it looks like you put a lot of time and thought into not only the gift but how you present it, I might have to try these out next year I really need to start shopping and wrapping sooner, I say this ever year but never do it 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! If I can avoid wrapping paper, I will…even if it involves getting elaborate 😀 The only thing was I couldn’t do anything similar this year because I just didn’t have the time. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts

