Shopping

Small Cork Art Supplies Haul

     I have another haul to show you guys!

     I know I need to stop buying craft supplies – I’m never going to be able to save money otherwise – but I this time I really did have to buy stuff. Seeing as I’ve gotten quite a few stamps recently, I needed more pockets to store them in. I bought the Docrafts Creativity Essentials stamp storage folder a while back and got a few pockets for it at the time but I very quickly ran out of space. I haven’t seen the pockets in the stores near me though so I had to go online to get them and went to the Cork Art Supplies online shop Cardz ‘n’ Scrapz where I knew I’d find them.

Photo - Small Cork Art Supplies Online Shop 02-03-16 (5)     I got two packs of the A6 size because that’s what was in stock but there’s a €15 minimum spend for when shopping online so I had to pick up a few other things so I could get the stuff delivered up to Limerick.

Photo - Small Cork Art Supplies Online Shop 02-03-16 (2)

Photo - Small Cork Art Supplies Online Shop 02-03-16 (3)     I decided to go for small and cheap things. I wanted some more embellishments and card toppers so these pictures seemed perfect. I just fell in love with the flowers and country scenes. I think they could be nice on thank you cards and note cards and at €0.75 each I wasn’t exactly breaking the bank. I also picked up a wedding themed sheet as it could be useful for card making and a knitting one because, well, it just looks cute! I’m not sure how useful these two will be though as they’re just printed on good quality paper. I can’t just pop them out, I’ll have to carefully cut them out myself and that could be tricky for parts.

Photo - Small Cork Art Supplies Online Shop 02-03-16 (4)     The other few things I bought were an assorted pack of colourful buttons (because despite the amount of different things I hoard away in my craft room, I didn’t have any buttons!), a little mini bouquet of pink roses and a chipboard embellishment that says ‘always follow your dreams’. They were cheap and just seemed like the kind of thing that might come in handy someday.

     All in all, I spend just under €20 (including post and packaging) on my few bits and pieces. I must say, if I’m buying online, I love buying from Irish based stores because the postage is pretty cheap within Ireland but also, it gets here so quickly! For example, I ordered these on a Wednesday and they arrived 48 hours later on the Friday. You got to love a quick delivery like that!

     The whole point of my shopping this time was to buy pockets for my stamps so I think that next week, I’ll actually give you a tour of my stamp collection.

One thought on “Small Cork Art Supplies Haul

Share Your Thoughts

