Giveaways · Planners · Weekly Spreads

Planning with Geo #6 – Weekly View +Giveaway Winner

     How is everyone doing this fine week? I could ramble on for a bit here like I usually do but I’ll change things up and get straight to my planner:

Photo - Planning With Geo Weekly View (2)

     So that is how it looked at the start of the week (a few bits filled in but not everything…like the pile of snail mail I still have to reply to!). During the course of my blog reading and looking at other planners, I’ve come across a few spreads with a yellow theme. They looked nice and though yellow isn’t a colour I use a lot, I thought I’d give it a go.

     Well, it’s pretty clear I failed at that.

     My yellow theme ended up using mostly green with a few bits of yellow. Oh well! At least it still looks pretty! For this week I just rummaged through my sticker stocks and used at random. The functional stickers are all ones that I printed and cut out, the flower stickers are ones bought from eBay and so are the cute food and rabbit stickers dotted around the place. Meanwhile, the washi tape was bought in a few weeks ago in Art&Hobby, the snail mail box is a sticky label from a pack I bought last year in Paperchase, and the sticky note came from a pen pal. All over the place this week!

     But enough of my planner! Let’s get onto more exciting news – announcing my giveaway winner!

     So, two weeks ago I announced a really small giveaway to celebrate passing 300 follows (I now have more than 325 – yay!). You got to pick which one you’d like and options for the giveaway prize were:

     Each set including:

  • two envelopes
  • matching paper to make/decorate a notecard
  • a paper heart-shaped notecard
  • two sheets of die-cuts

     Well, surprise! There will actually be two winners for the giveaway!

     The winner of the geometric (Capsule Neon) set is…lifestylebites3.wordpress.com

     And the winner of the nature (Botanical) set is…namastechick.wordpress.com

     Congratulations to the both of them!

     And that’s all for this post then. Hope you enjoyed seeing my planner and for those who didn’t win anything this time, I’m sure it won’t be too long before I have some other reason to do a giveaway, albeit a small one.

10 thoughts on “Planning with Geo #6 – Weekly View +Giveaway Winner

    1. Haha, I know just how you feel. I don’t join giveaways very often and I won one recently – best feeling ever xD I have a ‘contact me’ page up top of the blog, you can use that to send me an e-mail letting me know where to send the stuff ^-^

      Like

  1. Well done to the winners! I really love the inserts you use, they really seem to work well. Also loving that Eurovision was in your planner too!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re fantastic inserts. Think the Etsy shop I bought them from was called PlanInk. The boxes are great because they mean I can easily use stickers designed for the Happy Planners and Life Planners while the to-do lists sections provide all the practically I need 🙂
      And of course Eurovision was in my planner – it’s a very important event with my family, a night of eating too much food while being critical of every song just because Ireland doesn’t do well…because we usually don’t 😀

      Like

  2. Hahahahahah! Where is the yellow?! ❤ Yellow is such a positive and uplifting colour, Emma 🙂 now I'll really like to see a yellow page done by you. The honeycomb washi tape looks great!

    ~Congratulations to the winners! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha! Well…there’s a tiny bit of yellow in the flower stickers! I’m definitely going to have to try again with the yellow theme.xD I have a bit of yellow in this weeks spread but not enough to call it a yellow theme.

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts

