Catch Up Posts · Everything Else

Monthly Catch Up – June 2016

     Another month has come and gone and so it appears time for another round up of my posts. These things are coming too quickly for me. I can’t believe it’s half way through 2016 already and that I’ve been out of college for a year. Time passes too quickly when you’re struggling to figure out what to do with your life!

     Well at least I have my blog to help me keep track of the passage of time.

     Without further ado I guess, I’ll get to listing what I wrote about in the month of June so you can check you didn’t miss anything.

     So, in order of posting:

     Months of Shopping. I started the month with a look at all the bits and pieces I bought over the previous two months, showing that I am incapable of saving my money. Really need to work on that skill…then I looked at some more things I bought but that was okay because I was reviewing planner stickers? In my head, reviewing something makes the purchase totally acceptable.

Photo - June Planner Catch Up (2)

     Taking a change from the spending, I had my monthly look at incoming snail mail, which as usual was filled with lots and lots of lovely pieces because I have some wonderful pen pals. I really do. Then  I realised it was about time I had a crafty post so I showed you some cards and presents I made for my parents in Birthday Cards and Feel Better Gifts. Hopefully that post gave you a few ideas for any celebrations you have coming up.

Photo - June Planner Catch Up (1)

     Getting to the middle of the month, I had a catch up of weekly planners views to do as monthly views and reviews had taken up the previous weeks and then I had a lot of outing mail from May to look at. Feeling a little crafty and inspired by the ton of used stamps a pen pal sent me, I then got to making and showing off my Paperdori which I am now using to store my reading and gaming notebooks.

Photo - 365 Followers Giveaway     And of course then, I announced my 365 follower giveaway which is still open for another few days! (Although I’m happy to say now that I think I’m up to about 375 followers!).

     I recently passed my 1 year snail mail anniversary so it only seemed right to take a look back at my snail mail journey and give a few ideas of where you can start yours, if you haven’t already. If you’re interested in getting some pen pals, do take a look at that post for some links to useful sites.

     And as card making is something I’ve been doing a lot of lately, I had a post there showing off quite a number of cards I’ve made in the past few months. I still have a lot more to show though!

Photo - June Planner Catch Up (3)     Moving onto the last week of June, I had my June monthly view – or sticker view…could have been any month really!

     Finally, going back to where the month started…I took a look at some things I had spent some money on, in this case some snail mail related subscriptions which again, perfectly alright to spend money on because I also reviewed them!

     So there ends the month of June and we move into the second half of the year. Hopefully you didn’t miss anything but if you did, now’s your chance to catch up.

     Don’t forget, if there’s anything you’d like to see me do like write about a specific craft or topic, don’t be afraid to just ask! I’m always up for suggestions or things I should try out.

5 thoughts on “Monthly Catch Up – June 2016

    1. Thanks for following! It is always fun finding other people who like snail mail. Glad you were able to get back into postcrossing again too – I love postcrossing, so much fun getting surprise postcards!

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts

