Planners · Weekly Spreads

Planning with Geo #11 – Weekly Views

     First of all, I’m going to apologies for the quality of these pictures. They’re quite dark. It seems every time I need to take pictures these days, the sun disappears behind dirty grey clouds and it gets so dark you’d swear it’s night-time. I brighten the pictures up a bit in photoshop but there’s only so much that can be done there. If only the sun would come up during the day! Oh well, enough complaining of that…for now.

     I have three weeks worth of weekly views to show you today so let’s get to it. First up, the week of the 13th of June.

Photo -  Vintage Brown Week

Photo -  Vintage Brown Week Close Up     I think this is one of my favourite weeks I’ve decorated. I had bought a set of washi tape with a vintage feel to them (the tapes along the side of the pages) so they inspired this look. I paired them with some suitable paper for the ‘write some letters’ section on the right and a few matching washi tapes on the left long with some stickers that tied in as well. It might not have been my most productive of weeks but it sure as hell looked good!

    Next up is the week of June 20th.

Photo - Neon Week

Photo -  Neon Week Close Up     So, I went for a neon look this week with a lot of Papermania Capsule Neon Collection pieces – paper, tags and stickers. While a much more productive week for me, and by productive I mean I caught up on all my snail mail, it wasn’t a successful decorating week. Neon colours just aren’t really my style. I knew that before hand but I thought I’d give it a go anyway seeing as I had so many matching products. Worth trying out at least!

    The final week to show you is last weeks spread.

Photo -  Butterfly Week

Photo -  Butterfly Week Close Up     Here, I went for a pink and blue butterfly theme as I got these lovely papers in a swap I did on Swap-bot. I guess the left hand page is my attempt at a ‘no white space’ spread that seem to be popular in the EC planners. I cut the paper to roughly be the sizes of the boxes and then washi taped the headers. Again, I tried to cover up as must white space as I could on the right with just some random stickers. I think I went a bit overboard with decorating and luckily I didn’t have too much to plan because it’s quite a busy look but I do prefer it to the previous week.

     So there you have it, three very different weeks in my planner. Which is your favourite?

11 thoughts on “Planning with Geo #11 – Weekly Views

  1. All are lovely, but I especially love the vintage themed one. Also I hope you are enjoying learning Dutch, despite it being a pretty difficult language with the -d’s and -t’s at the end of words :).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 🙂 I’m very much enjoying Dutch. Some of the spelling and pronunciation is a bit tricky for me (not sure I’ll ever be able to get those g’s!) but considering the last language I learnt was Japanese I’m just happy there isn’t a whole new alphabet I have to learn xD

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Well in that case, maybe wait a bit! If you ever have a few minutes to spare though and want to try learning it again, you should try memrise.com – useful site for language learning!

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts

