Shopping

Christmas Haul 2016

     Hey everyone, recovered from Christmas day yet? The last 48 hours have been a whirlwind of almost non-stop eating for me it seems so I’m only just getting around to photographing all the lovely things I got for Christmas this year.

photo-christmas-2016-presents-from-laura     We started Christmas day heading up to my sister’s apartment to have breakfast at her place with her partner and his family so the first present I opened on Christmas day was from my friend Laura (his sister). She got me a lovely smelling candle, some letter stationery and some white chocolate pretzels (having spotted one of my Instagram posts where I professed my love for them!). There was also a promise of the rest of the present as soon as it arrives in the post – happens to everyone at some point, doesn’t it, the dread of not having packages arrive.

     From my sister, Kelly, and her partner, Steve, I got many lovely things, including some planner stickers with a Lord of the Rings and map theme! Also some mail and post stickers – great because I was just running out of mail stickers!

      They also got me a zip up hoody with the Fellowship silhouettes on it!

photo-christmas-2016-presents-from-kelly-and-steve-hoody-1

     After breakfast, it was time to head back home to open more presents, this time from my other sister and my parents. From my twin, Aimee, I got a lovely selection of crafty goodies!

     I love the book she got me on reinventing Ikea furniture – I’ll definitely take a good look through it before I head up to Ikea again in the new year.

photo-christmas-2016-presents-globe-1     I did make a Christmas list this year which was made up largely of crafts supplies, though I did have a few other things on my list, one of which was a globe and guess what, from my parents, I got a globe! It’s so pretty, I absolutely love it, especially the vintage colours of it!

      I don’t have a photograph of it, but they also got me two tickets to see Brian Cox do a talk in May – I’m so exited for it!

photo-christmas-2016-presents-flow-book-for-paper-lovers

     They also got me this years volume of the Flow Book for Paper Lovers which I am in love with! Seriously, for anyone who loves paper crafts and goodies and doesn’t know what the Flow Book for Paper Lovers is, definitely check it out. I might do a video flip through of it soon so you can see how lovely it all is. Let me know if you’d be interested in that!

     photo-christmas-2016-presents-books

     And finally, some reading for the new year!

     So those are the lovely things I got this year, it was a fantastic Christmas indeed!

10 thoughts on “Christmas Haul 2016

  1. Chocolate-covered pretzels are my absolute favourite sweet in the whole wide world. ^_^ Colour me jealous. (Though not too jealous – I’m not the biggest fan of white chocolate. Hehehe.) Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That LOTR haul!! 😀 I used to have a very similar Fellowship silhouette as my desktop backdrop at age 13…no shame here. The stickers are awesome too! I’m also a huge globe fan and that vintage one you received is amazing. I always feel like globe ownership instantly gives one the ability to transform any room into a replica of a 19th-century adventurer’s study.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh if only I had a 19th-century adventurer’s study! Just a mess of a craft room and cluttered bedroom for me. I have absolutely no idea where my globe is going to live but right now, I don’t care too much because…well, I have a globe! xD

      Like

  3. I would love a flip through of your Flow book. I have never heard of it before, but it sounds like something I would love too. Your gifts from your family are brilliant, it shows they know you well and love to give you the things that would make you happiest.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll try record a video then of a flipthrough, I think I might have some quite time tomorrow to record something (so hard finding quite time over the holidays to record anything!)

      Like

Share Your Thoughts

