Everything Else

Wrap Up Thoughts for 2016

     Hey everyone. We find ourselves now in the final few hours of 2016 and what a year it has been – definitely one of ups and downs both on a personal level and global level (but being in Ireland, at least some of the biggest global downers – cough, Brexit and Trump, cough – don’t affect me on an immediate scale so I can ignore those here and pretend the world is rosy).

     For me, it’s been a strange year. My dog died back in May which was horrible and though I was really excited to start my master’s degree in September, it did result in a lot of unexpected anxiety and stress for me, eventually leading to me dropping out of said masters mid way through November.

       In other respects though, 2016 has been good. I made several new pen pals who I really enjoy getting letters from and I’ve gotten so many new followers on my blog. It really does put a smile on my face every time I see I’ve gotten a new follower and that someone’s left a comment.

     In the past year, I have tried out 4 different planners, two of which have been a success so I view that as an overall positive. However, I only achieved 1 out of 7 of the goals I set for 2016, so that wasn’t so good. (The one goal I did achieve was learning how to crochet).

     My goals for 2016 might not have been successful but that hasn’t stopped me from making a huge list of goals for 2017 ranging from the big and scary like ‘attend a craft fair and sell some things’ to the why is that a goal of yours kind like ‘watch all of Naruto Shippuden’ (no really, that is one of my goals – I’m currently on episode 120, only 350+ more to go!). Other goals include a reading one, some language goals and the usual weight loss one.

     I currently have my goals written on a scrap piece of paper but I will be adding this into my planner at some point. When I do, I’ll definitely make a blog post detailing all of them!

     Until then, I hope you all have a good new year’s eve and day. May 2017 start good and end that way as well!

     (Have you made any goals for 2017?)

12 thoughts on “Wrap Up Thoughts for 2016

Share Your Thoughts

