Planners

May in my Monthly Moleskine Planner

     Hey everyone, how’s it going? Hope you’re all doing well. Now that it’s June, I guess it’s time to take a look back at how I planned out May in my monthly Moleskine planner.

     So the end of May marks the third month of using my Moleskine and I have to say, I am still liking using it so that’s a great sign! I’m glad I switched to it from the A5 planner – just having the pages there and not having to cut paper to size and punch holes in it makes a huge difference!

     Also, you know me – I do love a Moleskine!

     But onto talking about my monthly pages. I tried out a few new things for May but I kept a lot of the same ideas. As usual, I have my title page for the month with the month written using my calligraphy pen and I’ve done some simple drawing so the page doesn’t look so blank.

     For the calendar pages, I reverted back to the list style that I used in March. I did try the calendar style for April and it just didn’t work for me as much so I scrapped it. That’s the good thing about drawing your own pages on a monthly basis – it’s really easy to just switch things up from month to month and try new things out.

     So, I have my list calendar on the right hand page and my language and walking tracking on the left.

     As you can see, I’ve gotten a bit more adventurous with using stickers in my Moleskine planner and anywhere where there was blank space, I added some nice and colourful washi tape to brighten things up.

     Moving onto the next set of pages, I have  my money tracking section which is the same as the previous months, although, instead of a savings jar, it’s a jar of notes about money!

     On the next set of pages, I have the snail mail tracking grid again because I am finding it to be quite useful but I also decided to add in another page. So, with the Flow Book for Paper Lovers volume 4, there was a series of pages featuring the calendar months – a page for each month. When I saw those pages, I thought it would be a fun idea to use them for some positive thinking seeing as I already had enough planners and calendars! Each month, I stuck the calendar page on the wall by my desk and challenged myself to write down one positive thing from the day, no matter how small (really, sometimes my positive things were ‘had a cupcake today’). It was a great idea but I found I kept forgetting to write something down, even though the page was right there in front of me!

     I’m hoping that by having this page in my planner, I’ll remember to fill it in and think of something positive from the day. I even covered the page in random colourful stickers to make it seem more fun.

     And I kept the sticker thing going with my final page for the month of May. Just look at all those stars!

     So, here I have again one of the usual pages of my planner. It’s the page where I list things I need to do for the month, my goals for the month and the books I want to try and read for the month.

     And that’s my month of May.

     Hope you enjoyed seeing my planner and maybe got a few ideas for your own. If you did, let me know! If you’ve got a planner where you draw your own pages, I’d love to see what you do so don’t hesitate to share!

6 thoughts on “May in my Monthly Moleskine Planner

    1. I’m not very good at calligraphy, myself. I have really shaky hands so it’s tough to keep the pen still. I’m super jealous of people who can keep their lines straight like that!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I know, right? I find it really hard to get lines looking straight, especially the bigger I try to do my lettering. Sometimes, just not actually focusing on it helps because if I think too hard about making it need, I go super slowly and then all the shakes of my hand show.

      Like

Share Your Thoughts

