Planners · Weekly Spreads

Personal Planner Weekly Spreads

     Hey everyone, how’s it going? Hope you’re all doing well. I’m back this week with some planner pages for you. I’m still using the new planner spreads and I’m having fun decorating them. I think I was getting quite used to decorating the previous layout so a lot of my spreads were looking the same. It’s nice to change things up a bit and have a bit more room for decorative stickers.

     This is my spread from last week. I used up some purple and blue theme stickers from a PrettyCraftyStickers set that I had. As you can see, with this layout, it definitely encourages me to simplify my to-do lists a little bit and set things for each day rather than have general lists that I often never got around to.

     Here’s my spread for this week:

     These stickers were sent to me by the lovely, lovely Tavins Choice (thank you!) and as soon as I saw them I had to get my planner out and decorate a spread! They were so much fun to use. The big boxes for each day definitely work better for those large decorative stickers. Also, I was just thinking about how I needed to get some more planner stickers and then these arrived – perfect timing!

      I decided to make a list of art related things I might get done during the week but didn’t really have anywhere to put it because I used the general box for my daily activities so instead, inspired by the sticky notes also sent to me, I wrote the list on a sticky note which I can just put wherever on the spread and move around so it’s not covering the day I’m currently on.

     Above are just some close-ups of the stickers. I love the colour scheme!

     Well, that’s it for this post. I hope you enjoyed seeing my planner spreads. When it comes to your planner, how do you decorate it? Do you veer more towards the decorative style or the functional?

12 thoughts on “Personal Planner Weekly Spreads

    1. Thanks Cobs! ^-^ You know, a few people have said the same thing. Maybe I should start a business for myself – “I’ll decorate your planner for you to help make you more productive!” xD

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Well. I have a weekly planner that I bought at Office Depot that sits on my desk. I am doing good to write in it, let alone decorate it. I am so envious of your organizational skills and your planner is so fun to look at! I fly by the seat of my pants most days. I wouldn’t know what to do if I planned ahead! I enjoy your posts about yours though! Hugs!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks ^-^
      For me, having to-do lists for my week is essential for getting anything done and decorating my planner just means I’m more likely to leave my planner open on my desk and look at it! It’s what works for me but ya, guess that’s not for everyone. Keep with what works best for your lifestyle 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I kept a planner when I was in college. I don’t know how I survived without it! A fellow classmate had one and I watched her write all the dates from our syllabus handouts in it. Hit me like a bolt of lightening! That planner was worth more than gold. I kept a cute family calendar when my kids were growing up, stickers, the whole bit. I do miss seeing that on my refrigerator. Now I’m so reliant on my iPhone reminders…it’s ridiculous!

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Same – I don’t know how some people go through college without using a planner!
      I’ve never been one for using my phone for reminders though. I think I’m just so used to ignoring things that pop up on my phone, such as my alarm xD

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts

