Snail Mail

July 2017 Incoming Mail

     Hey everyone, how’s it going? Hope you’re all doing well. How’s August started off for you? It being the first Wednesday of August, I think you know what to expect (also, I’m guessing you’ve read the title!). Today, I have a few pieces of my incoming mail from July to show you!

     This first piece of mail requires a bit of an explanation. Back when I first got into snail mail two years ago, I participated in some swaps on International Geek Girls Pen Pal Club. One of them was for…actually, I can’t remember what it was for at this stage! It could have been for stickers…Well, we got paired off and I sent my package off but I never got anything back. I just assumed it got lost in the mail and didn’t really think anything of it. Well, last month, an unexpected package arrived at my door. I opened it up and it was filled with so many things! Reading the note, I was surprised to recognise the name of the sender. She told me that she was cleaning up her house and found the package that she was meant to send off almost two years prior. She felt so guilty about forgetting that she a whole bunch more stuff! I’ll have to send her a thank you note.

     I also got a lot of lovely mail from regular pen pals and blog readers. The sassy goose came from Keely and was quite a fun sight waiting for me. Emma sent me a nice notecard with some beautiful washi tape and you’ll recognise the stickers that I got sent there as I put them to use in my planner almost immediately!

     As part of my July Snail Mail Challenge to send out a piece of mail every day, I did send out a few postcards via postcrossing and got a few back – actually, more than I was expecting so I think I’m back to more received than sent. These came from Canada, America and Finland.

     So those were some pieces of my incoming mail. I loved getting everything and I hope you enjoyed seeing them. I’ll be back next week with my outgoing mail but until then, enjoy these stamps from around the world!

7 thoughts on “July 2017 Incoming Mail

    1. Well forgetting to mail things is something I’ve done in the past. Never for that long but ya, I think it’s something we’re all susceptible to! I have put things in my bag, thought I’d mailed them and then found them a few weeks later.

      Like

Share Your Thoughts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.