amigurumi · Crafts · Knitting and Crochet

Amigurumi Time – (The Holiday) Armadillo

     Hey everyone, hope you’re all doing well and ready for some amigurumi goodness as that’s what I have for you today! We’re on to Christmas crochet project number 4 now…out of…a number I’ve lost track of because there were way too many!

     This time round we have the TOFT armadillo pattern which I have renamed The Holiday Armadillo as I was making it for my sister’s partner and he’s a fan of Friends. He’s not really someone who likes animals and has a favourite animal so I was unsure of what animal to crochet for him for a while. He does like boxers so I was going to crochet him a dog but when I was looking through all the patterns I have and spotted the armadillo one, I though ‘let’s make that one instead – I’ll probably find another reason to make a dog but when will I be able to justify an armadillo?’.

     Looking up pictures of real armadillos, I’m not sure my crocheted one fits the bill but regardless of being recognisable or not, it is still cute. Well, I think so at least! I love the long face/nose because it’s so different to the other animals I’ve crocheted.

     Maybe I should have crocheted him a little Santa hat to at least make him a little more fitting of a holiday armadillo but I’m happy with how he came out as he was nice and simple to make – a nice warm up before I set myself the task of making birds (look forward to next week!)

2 thoughts on “Amigurumi Time – (The Holiday) Armadillo

Share Your Thoughts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.